Lynn Boylan added to Sinn Féin Seanad ticket

Former Dublin MEP Lynn Boylan is among those nominated by Sinn Féin for the Seanad. Boylan will run on the agricultural panel and will be joined by Mayo party councillor Gerry Murray.

Boylan became a MEP in 2014, topping the poll with over 83 thousand votes but lost her seat in the 2019 elections.

Current Sinn Féin senators Fintan Warfield and Niall Ó Donnghaile have been chosen to run again for the Seanad on the administrative panel, as has senator Paul Gavan on the Labour panel and Maire Devine on the same panel.

Party leader Mary Lou McDonald and the party’s Ard Chomhairle met over the weekend and agreed on seven candidates who have been backed ahead of voting opening for the race for the Seanad later this month.

Patrick O'Briain

Patrick is's Editor in Chief. He is the publication's editorial leader and heads all departments of the organization. He regularly contributes feature pieces. If you wish to contact Patrick, do so by emailing or DM'ing him on Twitter at @PatrickOBriain.

Read Previous

A new opinion poll puts Sinn Féin’s public support at 35%

Read Next

Bernie Sanders raised $46 million in February

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.